Published August 15, 2011:

Flappers and Philosophers: by F. Scott Fitzgerald, in eBook format: ISBN 978-1-937487-32-4.

  This was Fitzgerald's first collection of short stories, published in 1920. It includes eight stories:
"The Offshore Pirate"
"The Ice Palace"
"Head and Shoulders"
"The Cut-Glass Bowl"
"Bernice Bobs Her Hair"
"Dalyrimple Goes Wrong"
"The Four Fists"


This Side of Paradise Fitzgerald ebook
This Side of Paradise - e Book ISBN 978-1-937487-30-0

Published August 12, 2011:

This Side of Paradise, by F. Scott Fitzgerald, in eBook format: ISBN 978-1-937487-30-0.

  This is Fitzgerald's debut novel, originally published in 1920, he chose the title from the poem by Rupert Brooke, Tiare Tahiti. The story examines the lives and morality of post-World War I youth. Amory Blaine, the protagonist, an attractive Princeton student, dabbles in literature. Fitzgeralds theme is love warped by greed and the power of status.


9781937487379 Fitzgerald Tales of the Jazz Age ebook csf publishing
Tales of the Jazz Age - e Book ISBN 9781937487379

Tales of the Jazz Age (1922) is a collection of eleven short stories by F. Scott Fitzgerald. Divided into three separate parts, according to subject matter, it includes one of his better-known short stories, "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button". Several of the stories had also been published earlier, independently, in either The Metropolitan, Saturday Evening Post, Smart Set, Collier's, Chicago Tribune, or Vanity Fair.

literature classic F. Scott Fitzgerald Beautiful and Damned
The Beautiful and Damned - e Book ISBN 978-1-937487-35-5

The Beautiful and Damned, first published by Scribner's in 1922, is F. Scott Fitzgerald's second novel. The novel provides a portrait of the Eastern elite during the Jazz Age, exploring New York Café Society. As with his other novels, Fitzgerald's characters are complex, especially in their marriage and intimacy, much like how he treats intimacy in Tender Is the Night. The book is believed to be largely based on Fitzgerald's relationship and marriage with Zelda Fitzgerald. It tells the story of Anthony Patch (a 1920s socialite and presumptive heir to a tycoon's fortune), his relationship with his wife Gloria, his service in the army, and alcoholism. Toward the end of the novel, Fitzgerald references himself via a character who is a novelist by quoting this statement given after the novel: "You know these new novels make me tired. My God! Everywhere I go some silly girl asks me if I've read 'This Side of Paradise.' Are our girls really like that? If it's true to life, which I don't believe, the next generation is going to the dogs. I'm sick of all this shoddy realism."

Francis Scott Key Fitzgerald (September 24, 1896 – December 21, 1940) was an American author of novels and short stories, whose works are the paradigm writings of the Jazz Age, a term he coined himself.

He is widely regarded as one of the greatest American writers of the 20th century. Fitzgerald is considered a member of the "Lost Generation" of the 1920s. He finished four novels, This Side of Paradise, The Beautiful and Damned, Tender is the Night and his most famous, The Great Gatsby. A fifth, unfinished novel, The Love of the Last Tycoon was published posthumously. Fitzgerald also wrote many short stories that treat themes of youth and promise along with despair and age.

Novels such as The Great Gatsby and Tender is the Night were made into films, and in 1958 his life from 1937–1940 was dramatized in Beloved Infidel.